Island Fare…. Come Home to Roost… Red Rooster Sunday Brunch

I’ve been meaning since I started Style Island, to have my own special section; like so many blogs do, of all the amazing food I get to eat, try, and even sometimes, make myself.. (though I never bragged about my cooking lets be clear).

Since that time, I’ve taken hundreds of pictures, and stalled many a meal while I lined up the perfect shot. As well as ruined the first one, and finally captured the right one, seconds before everyone either starts eating regardless, or yawns in a loud, overly obvious way as if to tell me my picture taking must stop so their eating can begin.

So I am very excited to finally start a new column solely dedicated to the art of New York City  food, or wherever my palette may take me … And whether I’m eating at the new, hip restaurant, the diner down the street, a new food truck, or my own kitchen, the island has  something that can fare well for everyone… Just another reason to love this town.

First UP- The Jazz brunch at Red Rooster in Harlem.

For those of you who have already been to these digs, you know what I mean, and to those who haven’t, take a sunday and head up to Harlem to eat an amazing brunch, while listening to jazz, amidst a chattering room beating with life and heart. The bar area resembles either a familiar living room, or a flea market find; shelves filled with eclectic books, and knick knacks, and the ambience only adds to the flavor.

Bloody Marys with all the fixins

creamy grit deliciousness

 

This entry was posted in Island Fare and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

