The Bee-Five- 5 faBEElous obsessions this week – October 28th, 2011

This week’s Bee-Five is dedicated to food that has made me very  happy lately.. And this week I’m totally obsessed with:

1) Fortune Cookies that are unique. And that make me smile.

2) Big Bowls of Korean Soup for lunch on a cold, fall Day. I don’t know how to say it, but I know it’s delicious.

3) Custom made egg Sandwiches on my day off that are almost self portraits… This one has a real liking to me I think. Gives new meaning to the phrase, ‘eat me’. Okay, I will….

4) Cider Doughnuts from Connecticut. They just taste better. New York has pizza and bagels, and upstate, off the island; well they have these doughnuts. Makes Krispy Kreme look like… well, Dunkin Doughnuts.


Rolling in the Dough

5) Red Velvet Cupcakes from the Little Cupcake BakeShop, which I scarfed down while volunteering for the Bowery Mission last week. Philanthropy never tasted so good. 

 

Click here for more info the the little cupcake bakeshop and where to buy


 

This entry was posted in The Beefive and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

