Manhattan, I love You…. by HK Michaels

Amazon.com - $12


I have to admit, today’s Daily Buzz was found by accident, but immediately after stumbling upon it, I realized I must share it w/ my fellow islanders.
Truthfully, the title- Manhattanitis— caught me first, and I needed to see the rest of the sentence.
The book is – Manhattanitis- An inflation of the brain that causes an absurd obsession with the island of Manhattan- 4 Stories of Manhattan Obsession, by H.K. Michaels.
After perusing a few pages on Amazon.com, I can tell I will enjoy it. And probably relate at bit, as I love “New Yorkey” books, especially, also one of my favorite authors, Sloane Crosley.
And any native islanders like myself will also tell you, sometimes you’re even surrounded by more of a bubble then if you were born in a small town, or suburb. I didn’t even realize that other states existed till I went away to college in Pennsylvania. So apparently, I have been battling this illness for some years now….
Perhaps the only cure now is meeting someone worthy of taking me to another state… or country…..

This entry was posted in Island Buzz, The Daily Buzz and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

